Schools, parishes or any other organisations wishing to deliver the Faith in Action Award should first register with their Awarding Authority (usually a diocese) as a Participating Organisation. The registration process for each Awarding Authority will be slightly different. From there, your Awarding Authority will support you and offer training in running the Faith in Action Award.

Once registered, your Awarding Authority will provide you will a login for the Faith in Action Award website members' area. To maintain the integrity of the Faith in Action Award, the members' area is only available to registered Awarding Authorities and Participating Organisations who have agreed to the terms and conditions of the Faith in Action Award. Once registered and approved, Award Leaders will have access to downloadable resources that support the running of the award.

You'll find details of registered Awarding Authorities below.

Awarding Authorities

Awarding Authority

Award Co-ordinator

Email address

Birmingham Archdiocese

Maria Bracken

Maria.bracken@kenelmyouthtrust.org

Brentwood Diocese

Sarah Barber

sbarber@cafod.com

Clifton Diocese

Sarah Adams

Sarah.adams@cliftondiocese.com

East Anglia Diocese

Hamish MacQueen

dys@rcdea.org.uk

Hallam Diocese

Alan Dewhurst

adewhurst@hallam-diocese.com

Hexham and Newcastle Diocese

Mary Hughes
Tony Joy

mary.hughes@ymt.org
tony.joy@ymt.org

Lancaster Diocese

Jack Regan

jack@castleriggmanor.co.uk

Leeds Diocese

Jessica Wilkinson

jessica.wilkinson@dioceseofleeds.org.uk

Liverpool Archdiocese

Lauren Lynch

l.lynch@animateyouth.co.uk

Nottingham Diocese

Tom Baptist

director@thebriars.com

Plymouth Diocese

Saskia Hogbin

Saskia.Hogbin@prcdtr.org.uk

Portsmouth Diocese

Sue Field

sfield@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk

Salford Diocese

Lorraine Leonard

lorraine.leonard@dioceseofsalford.org.uk

Shrewsbury Diocese

Sandy Fairley

youth@dioceseofshrewsbury.org

Southwark Archdiocese

Mary Harvey

maryharvey@rcaos.org.uk

Arundel and Brighton Diocese

Lizzie Wakeling

lizzie.wakeling@abdiocese.org.uk

If you'd like to run the Faith in Action Award in your school and parish and your diocese isn't listed, please email admin@cymfed.org.uk. We'll be happy to give you more information. If you'd like to register your diocese or organisation as an Awarding Authority, please email admin@cymfed.org.uk.